Home  »     »   The Tradesmen triumph at the Ladbrokes Lads Cup

The Tradesmen triumph at the Ladbrokes Lads Cup

| 24.12.2010

The Tradesmen are the 2010 Ladsbrokes Lads Cup champions after a dramatic final win against The Mighty D Team.

Steve Burchill and his side – Peter Allaker, Paul Fellows and John Page – came through to win by just a single point in a nail biting finale at the packed Alexandra Palace.

The Tradesmen received several brilliant prizes for their endeavours over the week, including VIP tickets for the final of the Ladbrokes.com World Darts Championship, and captain Burchill admitted he was thrilled with his team’s performance.

He said: “We are absolutely over the moon, how many people can say they’ve played at the biggest stage in World Darts and come out unbeaten?! We would like to thank Ladbrokes for giving us this opportunity.”

The trophies were presented by darts legend Eric Bristow and all four semi-finalists received a bottle of champagne for getting to the latter stages of the competition.

Congratulations to the The Tradesmen who were worthy winners after a week of brilliant darts.

Hopefully they’ll recover in time for Christmas!

New customers can sign up here for a free £10 bet.



Richard Anderson